Unemployment

Unemployment

Free Tax Return Preparation for You by Volunteers

The IRS Volunteer Income Tax Assistance Program (VITA) and the Tax Counseling for the Elderly (TCE) Programs offer free tax help for taxpayers who qualify. Trained community volunteers may help with special credits, such as Earned Income Tax Credit, Child Tax Credit, and Credit for the Elderly or the Disabled. In addition to free tax return preparation assistance, most sites also offer free electronic filing (e-filing). Individuals taking advantage of the e-file program will receive their refunds in half the time compared to returns filed on paper – even faster when tax refunds are deposited directly into one’s bank account : http://www.irs.gov/individuals/article/0,,id=107626,00.html

 

About Where To Get Help When Your Unemployment Runs Out https://www.thebalance.com/where-to-get-help-when-your-unemployment-runs-out-2064144

Alternet Unemployed Unionhttp://www.alternet.org/economy/145797/the_unemployed_now_have_their_own_union,_and_it’s_catching_on_quickly

AOL 10 Free Government Resources for the Unemployed : http://jobs.aol.com/articles/2011/01/26/free-government-resources-for-the-unemployed/

ARRP  Join AARP Foundation Virtual Job Coach Volunteer Team! Become a Virtual Job Coach (VJC)Volunteer and help unemployed people 50 and older with their job search : http://www.aarpworksearch.org/Pages/Volunteers.aspx

Bureau of Labor Statistics DOL :http://www.bls.gov/lau/

Career One Stop Unemployment Service Locator FREE Service :  http://www.servicelocator.org/UI_Filing_Assistance.asp

CNBC MAKE IT.  How iPhones help fix unemployment for the blind : http://www.cnbc.com/2016/03/21/how-iphones-help-fix-unemployment-for-the-blind.html

Forbes How To Help The Older Long-Term Unemployed :  http://www.forbes.com/sites/nextavenue/2016/01/01/how-to-help-the-older-long-term-unemployed/#606017fd1975

Healthcare.gov Next steps: If you’re unemployed and need coverage : https://www.healthcare.gov/unemployed/get-started-in-the-marketplace/

Indeed Blog Best & Worst Job Markets for Unemployed : http://blog.indeed.com/2009/08/17/best-worst-job-markets-for-the-unemployed/

PROOFREADING SERVICES . COM If you are struggling to find a job, we want to help by proofreading your resume for free. Our goal is to proofread at least 1,000 resumes for people who could use a hand. When we hit that goal, we’ll see if we can keep going : http://www.proofreadingservices.com/blogs/news/7677813-if-you-are-unemployed-and-need-a-hand-we-will-proofread-your-resume-for-free

Tumblr Unemployed : https://www.tumblr.com/tagged/unemployed

Twitter Unemployed : https://twitter.com/hashtag/unemployed

Unemployed Friends 2.0 advocates for the unemployed forums : http://unemployed-friends.forumotion.com/

Unemployed Meetup Groupshttp://unemployed.meetup.com/

UNEMPLOYEDWORKERS.COM : http://www.unemployedworkers.org/sites/unemployedworkers/index.php

Union of Unemployed You lost your job. You’re not alone. 31 million Americans face the same challenges. You want your job back. You want your life back. But you can’t do it alone. Neither can anyone else. You all need each other. That’s what UCubed is here to do: Help you and 31 million other Americans organize, work together and get back to work. Let UCubed help you connect. Form a cube, and multiply your political and economic power by 6. Then by 36. Eventually, by 31 million. Take Control. Union of Unemployed :  http://www.unionofunemployed.com/

United States Department Of Labor Unemployment Insurance : http://www.dol.gov/dol/topic/unemployment-insurance/index.htm

 

Summary
Service Type
Unemployment
Area
Worldwide, Varied
Description
Unemployment is about finding resources to help support you. When you are Unemployed it can be a difficult time so let me help you find what you need to support yourself.
URL